winchwench

By winchwench

Testing, testing

Some good news - the pain from my spine has finally reduced! I had thought that he steroid injection hadn't worked, but it seems that i was being a bit impatient. It took around 6 weeks to really take effect. I still have some pain and weakness where I sprained my ankle, but that is improving, if very slowly.  Anyway, having done a bit of steady walking on good surfaces with no ill effects, today I decided that the time has come for trying a bit of slightly rougher terrain. Not too rough, but certainly not a prepared surface. I hadn't bargained for the somewhat churned up mud on some of the woodland paths, but I've survived it all with nothing worse that a bit of aching this evening. Hopefully, I will now feel sufficiently confident in my ability to stay upright and really start to get back to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.