winchwench

By winchwench

Retail therapy

Brand new toy alert! Whilst in France, I met up with a friend who is also a keen photographer. "Have a look at this" he said. He had bought a small mirrorless camera to use when travelling and on other occasions when lugging around  full frame DSLR and associated lenses becomes a pain in the bum.
Did I need a new camera? NO!!!!
Did I want one? YES!!!!!!!!
I now have an entry level DX mirrorless - a Nikon fc - and a couple of lenses to go with it. It arrived at lunchtime and I took it for a test drive the afternoon. The image above is of the rather grand font cover in our local Parish Church. I'm pleased with the kit so far and think it's done a pretty good job for a relatively basic model. I'm going to try the longer lens tomorrow and see what that can do

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.