winchwench

By winchwench

It's so bracing

A revisit to the Lincolnshire Coast, to the north of Skegness. I took Bro along for the ride, but the real purpose was to test out the new camera with the longer lens - the 50-250 4.5-6.3.
We had a coffee at the North Sea Observatory, then parked up at Wolla Bank, walking up to Anderby and the nature reserve there. The tide had just turned and so we walked back along the beach.
The lens got a thorough test, using it for everything from landscape to wildlife. I'm pleased with results so far and I'm getting used to the controls on this little camera. It does help being used to Nikon, but there are some significant differences between this and my D800/850s.
The above image has been cropped in a bit, but I'm very happy with the sharpness and clarity for an entry level set up 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.