Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Changing Colour

One of the acres in the park beginning to change colour from green to red as autumn progresses.  It was a walk to the pool that had me walking past the tree in the best weather of the day.  I decided on a Pep Ventosa style image as the background had lots of white football goals.

From time to time I watch a few You Tube videos around technique in swimming and try to improve my technique when I get the chance.  The latest is all about the 'catch' in the underwater stroke of my arms, trying to maximise the propulsion you get.  It seemed to work because not only did I take less strokes to complete a length, but my time improved slightly.  I could really feel the water being pushed past my hip by my hand.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.