An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cocktails...

Alan and Andrew had a brilliant time at the Busted concert last night.  Took ages to get out of the car park though so the weren't back till 1am.  Alan had a long lie in this morning but Andrew was up by 8am as usual.

Andrew has kept us entertained for most of the day.  He and Alan were supposed to be having a hydro session but the chlorine levels in the pool were too high.  Not sure why.  D put in the required amount of chemicals to bring the levels down, but then they were too low!  Swimming was abandoned.  

But no worries, Ally arrived and suggested cocktails before an evening session of ten pin bowling.  Didn't have to ask them twice. 

D got the Gin Palace emptied this afternoon (sad about that as we've hardly used it this summer due to the rubbish weather) and some of the garden furniture into the out building.  

I got the toppings onto the malteser slice.  It's for Andrew's birthday tomorrow but let him have a slice when they got back from the bowling :-)

I finally watched the end of the crochet flexi cardigan tutorial (how to join it, and add cuffs) What a palaver!  I will finish it though I suspect I won't make any more.

Ended the evening by ordering some winter jackets to try.  I ordered some last week in black.  No idea why I ordered black as it don't suit it and I hate wearing dark jackets in winter.  It depressing enough without dull attire.  Those ones are going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.