An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A date with Ed the Duck...

Finally!  After months and months, I made it back into the pool!

Many reasons why my three-times-a-week morning hydrotherapy fell by the wayside (won't bore you with them :-) but this morning I was back in the saddle pool! :-)

Alarm set for 7am, by the time I dragged myself out of bed, brushed my teeth, hair up, struggled into my cozzie, blew my nose, blew my nose again, it was 7.45am before my toes hit the water.  

But what utter bliss!

Pool playlist on, volume to 11 and I knew I was in for a good session when THIS came blaring out!  lol

Had a lovely time.  Not too energetic, just enjoying the warmth and buoyancy in my aching bones.

After lunch I made a large pot of sweet potato, chilli, coconut and ginger soup, while David got his stuff together for his golf trip to Spain.  He's off early tomorrow morning and will be back on Friday.  It's the first Spanish golf trip for the gang since 2019 so they're all looking forward to it.

Two of my fellow golf widows, Ele and Gail, are joining me for lunch on Wednesday (hence the soup making.  I like to be organised :-) and will stay on for dinner and over night.  We may partake of some gin.

Lola has gone off to stay with her boyfriend R.  The house is so quiet without her.  Will miss her but know she is having a ball!  She was jumping the height of R when he collected her earlier!   

Kinky Boots

Rosy Glow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.