An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rosy glow...

Backblip

Slept much better last night and woke up feeling I have turned a corner with this cold.  Still coughing, which is very annoying and my rib cage is still sore, but the constant dull headache behind my eyes has gone and my head feels less wooly.

Once I'd had lunch I headed back upstairs to tidy my wardrobe.  It's a walk in wardrobe and I've been desperate to get in and give it a proper sort out for weeks.  The change of month and slight energy burst motivated me today.

Turns out it wasn't as bad as I'd feared.  Moved a pile of summer clothes to the back rail, which freed up space.  Quickly went through the clothes left and removed any that I felt might be too big for me now.  That created more space.  Then spent a little time getting everything sorted by colour.  That made me happy :-)  Finished off by trying on the clothes I'd removed thinking they might be too big for me, and I was right, they are!  Into the charity bag they went (tried to ignore the fact that three of the items I've never worn and another two I've only worn once!) 

Then came something even more exciting....tried on some tops that had been two small but I hung on to them determined to get into them....and now I can!  Yay!  No need to buy any new clothes to wear over the festive season.  Double yay!  In fact one top that was too small is now too big!  Didn't see that coming!  

Despite not much effort required to complete this wardrobe task, by the time I was finished I was exhausted!  Guess my energy levels are still low.

Steak baguette for dinner followed by the final episode of Karen Pirie.  Excellent drama.  Absolutely loved it.  There are three books in Val McDermid's Karen Pirie series so I hope ITV will make more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.