An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My what big feet you have...

Woke up to a sunny morning.  Much better than yesterday.  We've had such a good summer and I've become so used to seeing sunshine and blue skies I think the inevitable decline in the weather will be quite depressing.

Came downstairs to be greeted by this sight on the hearth in Alan's living room.  He and Vicky went to the Christmas shop in Crieff the other day but when nothing appeared I just assumed he hadn't bought anything.  I should have known better.  Oh well, it is the 1st October and it's only 85 sleeps!  hahahahaha!

David and I spent the latter part of the morning in my studio unpacking and sorting.  The little Ikea table now has my trays with various inks, Brusho, pens, etc etc all tidy and easily accessible.  The drawer unit underneath has all my loose watercolour paper and my picture mounts, backing boards and cellophane sleeves.  All tidied away but fully accessible.  The wall shelf that was cleared now has my favourite art and photography books and the top of the floor shelf unit has all my sketch books and a matching white storage box containing all my tapes (masking, Washi, double sided, etc) and cans of setting spray and bottles of Isopropyl alcohol.  

I have managed to empty the portable storage unit that I stored all my art materials in and can now use it to store my yarns and crochet paraphernalia.  I love being so organised!  That said, when I left it my desk was a bit of a mess but I will sort that tomorrow.  

This afternoon was spent getting organised for a group of special visitors coming on Sunday afternoon.  One of them is this lady I use that term loosely.  The last time she was here (and the time before that) mayhem ensued and I do not expect this time to be any different.  Can't wait! :-))

Took a break from the ever increasing pumpkins and started another little crochet project, but more on that another time ;-)   

And in a blink it was 1st October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.