An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And then there were...

Backblipped 01.10.21

Six!

Woke up at 5am with the noise of the rain battering down outside.  It's a long time since we've had such a downpour.  It was still bouncing when I got up just after 7am (I was determined not to sleep in for this morning's online photoshop workshop!) 

David was supposed to be golfing with Keith and Adrian but the rain put a stop to that.  He did manage to get out to the driving range later in the day so that was something.

I really enjoyed this morning's workshop.  The one earlier in the week had me slightly bamboozled but this one began to bring it all together a bit for me.  I just need to find time to practice and experiment.  The last workshop I had to keep my video camera switched off as I was sitting with my wet hair wrapped in a towel.  This time I had to stay muted as our window cleaner was cleaning the gutters and Lola was barking at him as if he was a mass murderer about to break in!  

David put his non golfing time to good use and assembled the new table and drawer chest for my studio.  I am really pleased with them and can't wait to get back in there tomorrow and get some more unpacking done.

Crocheted a couple more pumpkins.  Got a few left to do.  Had hoped to blip them in the garden but the weather put paid to that.  

Watched the first episode of Season 3 of Outlander.  Still love it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.