An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Colour on a dull day...

David headed off this morning on the penultimate day of his golfing week with his pals.  Today they are playing Scotscraig Golf Club in Tayport. Unfortunately one of the group, Alan, had to withdraw today due to an ear infection, which is a shame.  He'll be missed and I know he'll be really disappointed.  

On the bright side, I know they were all sad at having to cancel their annual trip to Spain, but according to David they've all enjoyed the week so far (and so they should, Scottish links courses are the best in the world!) so much so, I wouldn't be surprised if next year they end up wrangling two golf weeks, one abroad and one at home.

They've been lucky with the weather too.  Today is dry but very grey  Fine for the golf course but not so good when I had hoped to get into the garden with my camera to catch some autumn colour.  

I did venture into the side garden but the light was so dull and flat, I was left completely uninspired.  As my eye scanned around a flash of pink did catch my eye but it was the orchid on the window sill in the garden room, which I know I have blipped numerous times since it was gifted to us in January  (so happy it's still alive :-) but hey ho, needs must :-)

One thing I did notice in the garden was the change in the scent of the air.  It smells like autumn now; hint of chimneys mingled with earth and toffee apples.  I like it ;-))

Now trying to decide what to make for tea...go the lazy route and have garlic and herb chicken breast with green salad and home made potato wedges or make the effort to make deluxe mac n cheese?  Hmmmmm.....lazy route I think.  Save the pasta for tomorrow night.

Happy 1st October peeps :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.