An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Busy baking day...

David headed to Leven to play golf.  Alan and Ally headed to Livingston as Alan wanted new trainers.  Lola and I stayed home and I baked for tomorrow's afternoon tea.

Such bliss.  House to myself, oven on and the smell of home baking working it's way through the house.  Victoria sponges first followed by the buttercream filling.  Empire biscuits and scones.  I will fill and decorate the cake and Empire biscuits tomorrow morning and bake the scones.  Feel quite organised :-)

David returned having had a good round and Alan returned happy with his new trainers.  Dinner then crocheted some Christmas baubles (my latest thing along with the pumpkins :-) then wrote a to-do list for tomorrow morning.  It's quite long!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.