An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Turning chilly...

I woke at 5.30am.  Fifteen minutes before David's alarm was due to go off.  Think I was worried he'd sleep in!  

His packing was done last night so all he had to do was get dressed and go.  Sadly his friend Keith won't make the golfing trip as he's got covid. It's such a shame as he missed their last Spanish golfing trip in 2019 as it was his and Mairi's silver wedding anniversary.  On the plus side, another golfing friend Jim, who thought he wouldn't make the trip as he and wife Natalie were stuck in their holiday home in Florida during the hurricane last week,  managed to get a flight home on Friday.

After D left I toyed with the idea of trying to get back to sleep but I was wide awake.  Instead I read my book for a little while, but felt restless so got up, showered and dressed then spent a very productive hour clearing out my dressing table drawers.  

So it's been a funny old day with no D, no Lola and no Alan (he and Penny headed out for the day.)

A very short time with my camera in the side garden (I underestimated how cold it was)  post lunch then spent a chunk of time in the study working on some more Christmas card ideas for my friends' charity.  Really I should have been working on last week's exercise for my drawing course, which I felt too ill to face last week, as this weeks exercise has just been released.  Will try and do some of that tomorrow.

Also spent some time crocheting.  Waiting for more yarn to arrive for Nikki's throw (reading back my original text conversation with her she mentioned the throw on our spare bed so I'm thinking she won't mind that that's the style I've made her.  However, I had a blanket that I started last winter that was almost finished, so I've completed the granny squares needed for that and will join that up and add a border as a wee extra for her, so she will have a blanket she can snuggle under on the sofa too :-)

Just realised it's 11pm!  Today has just disappeared!  Determined not to sit up till the wee small hours like I usually do when D is away, so off to bed shortly.  Lots to do tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.