An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Whistle while you work...

I am a terrible whistler.  No, I don't mean I whistle badly, I mean I whistle all the time.  A habit I learned from my gran, who was also a whistler.  Today I got told off for whistling Christmas songs.  I wasn't aware that I was till Vicki pointed it out.  I apologised and stopped immediately.  Then started again two minutes later.  Can't help myself.

And I'm not surprised as the last couple of days I've been working on Christmas card designs for my friends S & L to sell in support of their charity.  Early days and this was my first paint test for two of the designs.  

The paint sketches are so helpful as I can see immediately changes that I want to make.  Falling snow to be added and perhaps some background trees and other stuff.  Only photos I've taken so blip it is.

I've had a fairly productive day.  Up at 7am (David needs to go away more often!)  Kitchen tidied, and after lunch I laid out the granny squares for the extra blanket I've done for Nikki.  Got myself very confused whilst trying to decide the layout but got there in the end.  Spent the afternoon joining the squares and will begin the border after Ele and Gail leave on Thursday.

Everything now organised for Ele, Gail and Natalie visiting tomorrow.  Ele and Gail staying over.  Food organised (homemade sweet potato, chilli, ginger and coconut soup with sourdough bread to start, rosemary and hazelnut salmon with roast potatoes and asparagus from the Roasting Tin around the World cook book, apple crumble and custard for dessert.)

Looking forward to catching up with them.

PS D messaged me from Spain.  Weather lovely and sunny and he's top of the golf leaderboard, so all good :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.