An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Santa smiles...

LeeAnne brought Alan this little Santa yesterday.  He is very happy with it...A. Because it's from LeeAnne :-)) and B.  Because it's Santa :-)). His Christmas obsession is as strong as ever :D 

Cooking for the freezer today.  Slow cooked beef in red wine.  I like when I turn that corner and accept autumn has arrived and the smells of new season cooking fill the kitchen.  There's is something comforting in chopping carrots, leeks and celery :-)

This afternoon I started building the crochet pumpkin patch again (yesterday's pals got one each)  Think I have another six to do.  Later in the day I went in to my new studio and got all my crochet wool sorted into the drawer unit that until recently housed all my art supplies.  I think I am almost there with getting everything in its place.  Hopefully by the end of the week I will actually be in there creating something, but I'm not sure what! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.