An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Easy like Sunday morning...

Easy for some of us but not for this amazing lady who was up before dawn running the London Marathon on behalf of the World Cancer Research Fund.

Karen you are such an absolute legend.  All the amazing things you have done (like swimming the channel!) never cease to amaze me.  I am so sorry that your participation in the London Marathon wasn't what it should have been due to this dreaded virus, but thank you for still taking part and running the whole marathon even though you were in pain and conditions were awful.  You are so determined and utterly selfless.  And thank you SO much for running one of those arduous miles in memory of my mum.   You share many qualities with her and I am sure you would have got on like a house on fire.  I hope you have spent the rest of the day relaxing with your feet up and a massive G&T in hand :-))

We had a strange happening here whilst making dinner.  There was a VERY loud thud and our house (that's built of solid stone) shuddered.  D and I looked at each other saying what the hell?!   It actually sounded as though something very heavy had fallen out the sky onto the roof so D ran outside to check but everything looked fine.  

Then I wondered if the wardrobe in the front bedroom, which is directly above the kitchen, had fallen over (no idea why that would happen but it's the only think I could think made the noise) so D checked that too and it was fine.  It was only after dinner when I was on FB and our local paper popped up on my time line that we discovered the area had experienced an earthquake!  

Wow!  It's not every day the earth moves for me!  :-)))

I wonder what else 2020 has in store for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.