An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Eagle claws...

Well that's what the Japanese maple leaves remind me of :-))

There were blinks of sunshine today and I had hoped to go outside to stand  under this magnificent tree and point my camera up through the branches.  Unfortunately my timing was impeccable and every time my hand touched the door handle the heavens opened.  I eventually gave up and despatched David to cut me a twig from said tree.  Naturally, in the land of Sod's Law, faced with a tree in its full autumn glory the twig he brought had quite possibly the dullest leaves on the whole tree.  I didn't have the heart to send him back though and smiled gratefully :-)

Other than that it's been a fairly laid back day.  So much so I've been convinced it's Sunday all day!  

Alan's been for a swim, I've made chilli for tomorrow's dinner,  our ensuite was prepped for the fitting of the new radiator (supposedly happening today or tomorrow.  Since it didn't happen today it must be tomorrow.  What are the chances do you reckon?) Lola's been soaked twice on her walks on the moor and met a new doggy friend called Maisie.

David had a text conversation with Adrian.  There's talk of the Saturday night zoom quiz striating up again.  That news pleased and depressed me in equal measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.