An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

To infinity and beyond....

David and I were supposed to go and visit John and Norma today and take them out for lunch.  Sadly we had to cancel as I seem to have done something to my lower back resulting in painful spasms and a deep ache.  

It started yesterday evening and I thought after a good nights sleep it would feel better this morning, but a good nights sleep was not had as I struggled to find a sleeping position that was comfortable.  

The hot water in the shower this morning helped a little as did an application of Ibuprofen gel and two Co-codomol, but I've been pretty useless all day.  

One highlight of the day was getting onto my wheels and discovering this little guy attached to the right arm rest.  Oh how he made me laugh! (my nickname for my "electric" chair is Buzz :-)) but how on earth did he get there???  I didn't have to think too deeply about that!  LeeAnne!  

I messaged her and she tried to play the innocent that doesn't come easy to her ;-))) but that didn't last long and she soon confessed.  She snuck him on when she was here on Sunday with the rest of the nutters lovelies :-)

LeeAnne thank you, you daft thoughtful besom!  He made my day!  :-)

So not much achieved today but I can report that my back pain is much reduced so I am hoping a good sleep tonight will help matters.  

In other news, my nephew Andrew is popping up this week to borrow my Canon 60D while he's off work for the next 10 days.  He was getting into photography a few years ago but sold his kit to help fund fancy wheels for his car at the time (cars are his real passion)  He wants me to give him a wee crash course on using the camera then he can play with it over the next week, before deciding if he's going to treat himself to a new one.  Think he's looking at a Canon 2000D as John Lewis had a good deal on it.  

Hope he enjoys using it and who knows, I might even persuade him to join blip! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.