An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Raindrops and roses...

I think we've missed the worst of Storm Alex but that said, it's still been a day of constant heavy rain.

Knowing the weather was to be rubbish all day I planned to have a lie in but Sod's Law I was awake bright and breezy sat 7am so decided just to get up and make the most of the day.

Well making the most of the day has consisted of lunch and snoozing in my chair like an old lady!  I was in good company as Lola, who got soaked on her walk with D, came back, got her housecoat on and snoozed merrily all afternoon as well. 

It was time well spent though as my little brain must have been beavering away while I slept as I woke up with numerous Christmas ideas for people that I normally struggle to buy for, and one gift for D's birthday that's now on order.  Result :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.