An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Birthday Andrew...

At last I am blipping on the day the photo was taken!  Been so busy trying to edit photos from Harris and Lewis that I have been backblipping for a week!  Still have a few gaps to fill since we returned but will get round to that (hopefully later this evening :-)

Busy day today.  

It's Alan's pal Andrew's birthday today so David picked him up at 11.30am, took him out for lunch and they were back here in time for Andrew and Alan to go swimming at 1pm.

With us being away and problems with the pool before we went, it's at least two weeks since Alan's been swimming.  Oh my!  He was in seventh heaven.  We could hear his shrieks of laughter all round the house.  

Alan had bought Andrew various gifts for his birthday, which Andrew was delighted with, and I had of course made the obligatory malteser slice, so Anderw was very happy.  Even happier when we told him his birthday gift from David and me is a ticket to see McFly in concert at Glasgow's SSE Hydro next April.  Alan was so excited when we told him he almost toppled his wheelchair!!

They finally calmed down long enough to have dinner then it was time to get organised and head up to Pitlochry to visit this year's Enchanted Forest.  David and Alan's support worker Jordan were going with them.  They've been so lucky in past years with the weather.  I am hoping it will stay dry for them this evening.

I had planned to take advantage of the evening to myself to get a load of things done but here I am, editing photos and trying to catch up on blip.  I have also made arrangements to see friends when David is in Spain golfing next week so not a complete waste of my evening ;-))

Today's blip shows four little windows into my day.  

Birthday shot of Andrew with the birthday gift Alan's support worker Ashleigh gave him (a set of jokes and pranks.  She knows him so well!) The obligatory homemade birthday malteser slice (only 4 slices left!) a tiny little 3 inch pastel sketch I did in memory of the Harris beaches.  I've not had the chance to do any drawing/painting since before we went away so just had to spend 10 mins doing something today, and a surprise gift David produced for me this morning...a lovely mug depicting Luskentyre beach.  I love it and I am sure my morning tea tasted so much better from it than usual ;-))

And now back to photo editing!

PS Thank you for your lovely comment, stars and hearts on my holiday blips.  Finally got the last ones uploaded in the wee small hours.  Can be seen here,  here,  here,  and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.