An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I wish I'd looked after me teeth!

Last week a filling crumbled in one of my upper right molars.  Thankfully there was no pain involved, as this morning was the first chance I had to phone to dentist to get it fixed.  

In a moment of perfect timing, as I ate dinner last night the filling in the same tooth on the right hand side crumbled, so that was two molars requiring attention.  Phoned the dentist this morning and managed to get an appointment for 6pm this evening.  Great!

Prior to that we had a visit from Alan's OT with a Rep from a chair company to demonstrate another comfy chair for Alan.  We trialled a different one a few weeks ago but feel it's not robust enough to last long term.  This one is much more promising and they will make one up to Alan's spec and let us trial it, which is great.

Once the Rep and OT had gone we headed off on the 45 minute drive to my dentist.  For once the sat nav did its job and steered us away from a massive tailback and got me there with 15 minutes to spare.  Thankfully both molars were sorted without need for jags or drilling.  Result.

I had taken my camera thinking we could stop off at a local estate to get some autumnal shots, completely forgetting how early the light goes now.  Had to settle for a grainy shot of the church tower as seen from the A9 on the approach to the Dunblane roundabout.

Home and the evening has been spent making weekend arrangements and a visit to see Nikki and Esme tomorrow.  Nikki wants me to take Esme's passport photo.  That should be fun!  Ele should be there too so hoping to get some decent Gran and Grandaughter shots.

We also sent video to congratulations to Alan's pal Andrew as he turned 21 today.  We are seeing him on Monday so the celebrations will continue.

Oh I wish I'd looked after me teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.