Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

It's Grand!!!

Awesome and mind blowing!

It's huge and having worked our way through the various canyons in the National Parks it seems fitting to be here too.

Spent the night in a lodge on the South Rim looking out of the window over the sheer vastness of the place. Of course we did venture around the Canyon too but only a small part if it. Saw the sun setting last night and got up at 4am to get to a point to watch the sun rising at 5.11am and the colours changing over the rock face. This was taken with the I-phone later in the morning. I can't do it justice like a lot of blippers would be able to and it is just being there that counts the most.

Reluctantly left the Grand Canyon to move onto our next destination, Flagstaff.

My brain is frazzled from early mornings all trip and high altitudes. I've never drank so much water and blown my nose so much!!

Thank you all for looking in on me and leaving comments. The Internet access has been sporadic and data roaming costly so on line when I can get free wi-fi so will catch up properly when I have better Internet access.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.