Penguin Droppings

By gen2

My 730 Splat!

Almost two and a half years after joining Blipfoto, I have finally completed two-years-worth of blips.

Thanks to all at Blip Central who have kept this site going and for the incentives, ideas and comments from fellow blippers.
Big thanks too to everyone who has awarded my images stars or favourites. It is encouraging to know that others appreciate my offerings.

Everyone uses this site differently. For me the focus has always been on the image rather than on any journal text that accompanies it apart from identification and description.
Also, to start with, this was a personal challenge to accomplish an unbroken 365 but a short bout of illness put a stop to that. Nevertheless, I have persevered but have also been happy to miss a day here or there rather than post an inferior image (sorry if a few have slipped through).

One good thing about Blip is that it has made me go out more often creating more photo opportunities than I would otherwise have had.
Another is that it has made me experiment with new techniques.

So where now?
I won't stop blipping but we'll just have to see how it goes from here on. Because Blip only allows just one a day, taken on that day, I have a backlog of decent images on my computer that have never been processed - I need to free up some time.


Finally, here are some of my favourites from the last 365:

Somewhat Experimental

Dandelion clouds
Wood Rays
Flowstone
Inside the Cave?


Natural History

Identity Crisis
GVW
Burdock
Eyelash Cups


Pictorial (Nice to look at)

Tropical Kirkcaldy
Dysart
After the rain
Haar


Thank you for popping in to my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.