Living my dream

By Mima

The final flourishes

A vase of freesias and Bean’s water bowl were the last two items to go into the new cabin (aka my evening and bedroom cabin) after I gave it a thorough spring clean this afternoon. There was a surprising amount of dust behind the sofa, so I know it was worth doing. 

I was pooped after that effort and the truck only got a regular perfunctory clean, dust and vacuum.

It’s been a glorious cloudless day: not very warm, but calm. I collected fallen twigs from all over the property and have a good pile in the fire pit ready for a bonfire. 

Bean welcomed the sun and has baked herself all day, moving from one deck to the next with the sun. Apparently this is as exhausting as gardening and spring-cleaning…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.