Living my dream

By Mima

There be dragons, or bears.

This dog got unbelievably agitated this afternoon when I nipped over the wire into the abandoned overgrown property next door. A couple of things had been blown over there in Monday’s gales, so I went to rescue them.

I didn’t count on Bean being anxious about my safety on the other side of the fence. She barked, jumped about and generally acted the pork chop until I clambered back. 

Apparently there are dragons and possibly bears over there. I didn’t see either, and I was greeted by a relieved Bean who leapt all over me; wriggled, wagged and told me how happy she was I’d survived the dangerous trip to the other side.

It has been a very busy day. I’ve been sowing seeds, planting potatoes, mowing all the grass, walking with Bean (in the only sunny spell of the day), chatting with neighbours, mixing sourdough, and starting to clean out the chook run and coop for the new girls’ arrival on Saturday.

I’ve barely glanced at Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.