MrsK277

By MrsK277

The Blue Bridge

Spent the morning with a beautiful, Christian friend, Arpna. A morning of honesty, tears, laughter and homemade pakoras! She told me of her summer trip to Canada to see her sisters and we revelled in pride for our children's summer success in Gcse's. She insisted I take some pakoras home for my boys. FK didn't get a look in, as MrK, snaffled them all with glee!

The Blue Bridge has been my meeting place of choice during the last few months if venturing out in town for some reason.
Today, there was no one to meet me or walk with me. I had an appt at Boots which I met on time, then had a little walk around a quiet Monday afternoon to see the changes that have occurred over the last 6 months. New shops, closed shops and remodeled shops. Some things don't change sadly. The litter in the meadow is still my bugbear! Today has been another small step that feels enormous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.