MrsK277

By MrsK277

Growing up

Physio first thing, and my arm is a lot stronger after the rotator cuff injury 6 months ago. He gave me a couple more exercises to help it along. This time with weights....in the shape of a small filled bottle! Onto gentle pilates an the tutor commented on how my shoulder looked in a better position and stronger in certain exercises.  At least it's not so uncomfortable at bed time so all good.

Lovely meet up with Carrie. She's been my friend since the boys were born. Our Gp introduced us to each other as 2 new mums. She then went on to have Isla, who is my God daughter. She has always been my go-to for advice regarding parenting even though she is 15yrs my junior! She is very wise.
Nobody was home for an hour or so and I started to panic. Neither of the boys were answering my message to them both and my mind went into overdrive....this I know is an unwelcome feeling that is still with me since/exacerbated by the breakdown.
Both arrived home at the same time wondering what the worry was. I tried to explain.
Long family chat with FK after homemade curry tea, about how things are going with the new school day and making plans for enrichment and going forward with RAF recruitment process. He wants to register an interest at half term, so will make an initial appt with Norwich office at half term. I wish I could slow time down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.