MrsK277

By MrsK277

Old friends

Made a trip to a dear friend and her family about an hour away by car. I've known her for 40+ years and we've been through so much together. In recent years we really haven't had the same contact. We put it down to having children so far apart in time. Her eldest is now 27 finishing off a PhD and back at home. The youngest has just graduated, a year late due to Covid and is back at home while job seeking and working in the local coffee shop. So good to see them. G had made a heart shaped Victoria sponge in my honour! J and I talked cricket, just like younger days!
My friends husband is semi retired and works in a cabin at the top of the garden 3 days a week, and came down to greet me in his Pj's which made me laugh. Chester is the 12year old briard dog who is now partially sighted and 100% calmer than last time I saw him. He didn't even want to come for a walk with us to Knighton Woods.
We walked and talked about everything and old times. She was able to fill in a couple of missing links for me which was eye opening and helpful to my understanding of the girl I was.
How much I've locked away.
I slept for an hour after reaching home and MrK cooked tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.