Flossmo

By Flossmo

The arm before the storm

Back blip yesterday:

I woke up feeling a bit tired and a bit sore after my covid vaccine the previous day and the effects of my ongoing cough and cold. This is the first time I have had such a red and sore arm. Thank goodness I didn't have the flu vaccine as well; two sore arms might have been a bridge too far. Mr Flossmo, of course, has no ill effects at all. 

I spent a couple of hours in the morning onboarding (to use an American term that I hate) a new Read Easy volunteer. Although it is more work for me in the short term, hopefully it will ease the workload in the coming weeks, especially as we will divvy up our area into smaller geographical patches so there will be less need for travel.

After lunch I had a lazy couple of hours then met my friend J for a walk. It was dull, the sky a bit gloomy and the air humid. The beautiful cosmos flowers were in a garden along my walk. 

I had been home just a few minutes before the sky started to grumble and within a few more it hammered down. I cannot believe how we managed to complete our walk just before the heavens opened. Timing is everything as they say. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.