Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Daydream

There's something rather theatrical about the lighting effects of photographing low down amongst grasses and wildflowers.  This image makes me think of A Midsummer's Night Dream only it's an end of summer daydream.  I took it up on Magdalen Hill this morning and, yes, it's only a large white butterfly on a rather old stem of field scabious, but beautiful, don't you think?

Love it in large.

Today has been a better day than yesterday, so thank you for all your good wishes.  However, K has now come home from a walk with a large pile of fungi she wants to cook because she thinks they're mushrooms.  I'm not so sure and am going to have to put my foot down, which will make me extremely unpopular ;((

Oh help!

Never mind, we'll get through it.  Hope your day's been a good one.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.