Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lying on the ground

Was going to go to Lymington today, but of course there was a train strike!

I took this shot this afternoon at the back of St Catherine's Hill for BobsBlips WidWed theme of 'low angle'.  So yes, I literally was lying on the ground, looking up to the top of the hill.  St Catherine's Hill is an ancient hillfort.  The tree you see in the middle of the image is just within the ditch (ie, remains of fortifications).  I think I'm right in saying Henry V's brother camped his men out here before taking them off to Agincourt.

Not a lot else to say about today, except I'm really sorry, J is now using my office for work temporarily, so I've have rather less computer access than I would like - and that means rather short comments from me for the time being.  Please forgive me.  And thank you all for your really lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's - very much appreciated.

And thanks also to BobsBlips for hosting today.  Enjoy your evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.