Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Freedom after confinement

Patricia (see Extra) has arrived in Portland. She’s a former colleague from Smith, where she taught math and women’s studies. She’s a meditator, a radical Leftist, a brilliant mathematician, a great parent, and a good friend since the 80s. She’s also a Pilates teacher and a pianist, and she makes me laugh. This is not the trip we planned or hoped for, and she won’t get to meet Sue because her plane leaves early Friday and Sue is still struggling with Covid, but we were able to meet in person, masked and outside. Tomorrow morning I will test again before I join her for a ride out to Sauvie Island, assuming I’m still Negative. 

After I came home from talking with her for a couple of hours, we had a glorious sunset (with crows, just how I like it). I’m using the sunset photo for my main because it expresses much more the joy and freedom I’m feeling, as I leave my apartment and walk in the fresh air outside for the first time in ten days. I’m going to rest now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.