Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Continuing a theme...

Patricia and I went out to Sauvie Island this morning, and it was alive and vibrating with birds. Geese, Sandhill cranes, eagles, scrub jays, and a thousand tiny birds I couldn't see well enough to identify. She drove her rental car and I navigated. We had time to talk about our children, some mutual friends, the earth, etc. 

Anyone who reads my journal has probably read this poem I've linked any number of times. But I do love it. Mary Oliver's "Wild Geese."

Sadly, Sue is still testing Positive and not feeling well at all. but feeling slightly better tonight.

Thank you all for the good wishes yesterday--so many! What a loving community this is. Between time with Patricia and time for rest and recovery, I didn't respond to many comments, but I read them all and am touched. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.