JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

The revenge of the workshop leader

Second day of the workshop in Ankara.

We started by putting yesterday's blip of Begum up on the screen. Some rooms have pictures of revered leaders, presidents, kings, queens... We had a picture of Begum and we started by applauding the work of the interpreter.

They made me work hard in the morning. Throwing questions, telling me about the Turkish vocational system, suggesting the system made them do things. 'Change the system' I replied. That's what we are here for! others suggested.

It was a wonderful interactive session. I much prefer responded to their needs rather than delivering to what I perceive their needs to be. It is very demanding on the interpreter who doesn't know what is going to come next.

I told them I would have my revenge in the afternoon and had them undertake group work. They worked well and gave me essential input for the report which now needs to be written. These are good people who will help move the system forward.

I also told them I wanted to blip some Turkish educationalist working. Maybe that helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.