Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

CAN YOU SPOT THE ODD ONE OUT?

I wasn’t that keen on going out this morning, and would rather have stayed in, but Mr. HCB insisted, so we went out to Jack’s for a coffee.  As we walked in Keiran was “sorting out” the various bottles and as some of them looked a little pink in the light, I decided they were good enough for a Blip for BCAM.  I did say to him that I wished I had something pink in my bag and then remembered that I had put Reeth in there to take to Church last Sunday, but didn’t need him!  

So here he is, sitting between a bottle of Raspberry Gin and another bottle Rhubarb and Ginger Gin.  I have just taken a closer look and see that the next bottle is Parma Violet Gin, which reminded me of my dear Mum, who loved Parma Violet Creams - whilst I thought they were disgusting and no doubt the PV Gin is the same - yuk!  Personally, I would rather have a glass of the Bolly just behind!

So the odd one out could be either Reeth or the Bourbon Whisky, complete with knitted jumper - I wonder what they will do with that once the bottle is empty - must remember to ask Keiran next time we are in Jack’s.

Please remember to click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have one free.  Many thanks for your kind comments, stars and hearts, which are much appreciated.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.