PINKTOBER - DAY 4

Hello Lovely Blippers,

Laura Lamb here - and no doubt you are surprised to see a member of The Silly Saturday Gang on a Tuesday - well, I must confess that I was a bit miffed that Reeth, the pink pig, was getting all the blipping attention, so I decided that I would grab one of the pink ribbons from one of the other Silly Saturday Gang members and then tag along with the HCBs today.  When I mentioned this to Reeth - and because he is from Yorkshire - Reeth to be exact - he said to me “Don’t worry about it yer daft ‘apeth”, a typical Yorkshire expression, which of course, as I also come from Yorkshire, I understood.  You might remember that Mrs. HCB bought me when she was up in April visiting her friend Sue.  So along I tagged and hoped for great things.

How wrong can you be?  I’m sure you won’t believe this, when Mr. & Mrs. HCB picked up their friends, Sue and Marjorie, to go out to lunch, they left us in the boot!  In the actual car would have been bad enough because at least we could have snaffled some of the sweets and chocolate that we know they keep in the car, but to leave us in the boot, well we were well and truly hacked off, so we started banging and shouting, but to no avail.  

After nearly two hours - and I ask you, who takes two hours to have lunch, out they came and began discussing what they had had - and it sounded great - but we were starving and still in the boot, in the dark.  Then we heard the boot lid being lifted and thought Mrs. HCB was going to take us into the car, but she just threw in a few conkers she had picked up and slammed the boot down again.  She really should be done for cruelty to animals!

They dropped off Sue and Marjorie and then came back to their lodge and at least they did remember we were in the boot but by this time we could hardly walk because we were so worn out with shouting and banging.  We then realised that Mr. & Mrs. HCB were going to have a session in the hot tub, so before they could stop us, we ran out and stood on the steps leading up to it - then they had no option but to invite us to join them!

We had a wonderful time and you can see that Mr. & Mrs HCB had a great time too - I’m sorry to say that there was no pink around, except that Mrs. HCB had left her pink robe on a chair nearby, ready to put on when they got out of the hot tub.  It really is only a hot tub for two, but I’m sure that Kate and Ed, the kind people who own this great site and lodge, won’t mind - in fact, Kate did tell Mrs. HCB that she had “clicked” on the website, which I hope all of you are clicking on every day - and you can find it HERE.  I’m sure I don’t need to tell you what to do, but it does mean that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram, can have one for free.

I close with this great quote - a good one to remember:

“Keep your sunny side up, 
     keep yourself beautiful, 
          and indulge yourself!” 
Betsey Johnson

Love from Laura Lamb xx

P.S.  Mrs. HCB says this is for all those who requested proof that they go in the hot tub, even in the cold, windy and rainy weather!   She also said they had to wear cossies, because the neighbours might not like what they saw if they didn’t! 

P.P.S.  Mrs. HCB said there would have been pink if I had waited for her to put her pink lippie on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.