Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

White Down Woods

I had a really bad night's sleep (due to Gavin snoring and being restless) so when my alarm went off at 5.45am this morning I felt pretty shattered. I managed to get myself up, showered and at the assigned meeting place by 6.50am for a morning of woodland photography. It was organised by a member of our camera club who had run a workshop here on the weekend for RPS members (Royal Photographic Society) and he kindly offered to show us these woods today. I have been to these woods previously but not for a while, and they are quite lovely with many veteran and ancient trees. We will go back when autumn sets in as today it was still very green and with all the beech trees there it will be spectacular when their foliage changes colour.

I left the woods at about 9.30 as I was more than ready for a cup of tea and my breakfast, and I also had to get to golf. Golf was enjoyable today, practising with our drivers.

After golf I took Xena for a long walk, she had been very patient waiting for me. It is useful having Tommy at home as he could feed her breakfast and take her out first thing this morning.

Gavin and I are going to friends for supper tonight, it feels strange to be going out mid week but we are both busy and we struggled to find a date that worked.

I enjoyed the showstopper biscuit illusion challenge on GBBO last night, the hamburger and fries were incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.