HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Opium poppy

I have one pot of Opium Poppies still alive. They are in the greenhouse in hopes of staying alive for me to collect the seeds. But Friday morning the temperatures will go down to -1°C so I'll see very soon. I don't want to lift the big pot inside as I have no good space for it.

Last night I was up with my runny nose, so today has been the worst day of this cold. I'm just looking forward to going to bed soon.

I've started a new job. I'm a support person to an autistic high school boy. It's part time only. But I help him to study. So he has an exam tomorrow so we spent two hours today going through the  exam's subject area.



He's a very smart kid. It's just that he needs certain type of help to manage life, really. When one is different neurotypical-ly, it's not easy to function in a world that is made for "normal". Especially in a school environment which is build for masses, is loud and busy, and today the teachers don't have any extra time nor energy, so hopefully I can help balance that.



He learns by talking about the things he's learning. So that's what we do. I also check that he's answering the given question, or try point out if he could perhaps voice his opinion on the matter better, check some spelling if needed and so on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.