HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Morning sky

behind the trees.

The storm that flooded Denmark today has reached us. It's gonna be really wet and windy for the next 36 hours. It might even thunder very early tomorrow morning.

I hope not as Buddha needs consoling at that point and I need sleep. I have a terrible cold. I hurt all over especially my cheeks and my nose has been running all day. The chimney sweeper yesterday was coughing and sneezing and now I am too.

We are supposed to see my parents this Saturday but if I'm sick I can't go see my dad as he's started his radiation treatment last week. It's better if he can go through it in 5 weeks without pauses.

I've been upping my vitamin C intake today with all sorts of fruit. But by the evening I turned to comfort foods. At least most of the day I was trying to fight this cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.