HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

I can't believe

I did this.

I waited in line (on line) to be able to order a cosmetic calendar for me for Christmas present from my husband. I was there right at the start and I was number 2198 in queue.

When I saw that estimated waiting time was 41 minutes I started to suspect my life choices. But the queue went in 15 minutes and I was able to order my Christmas present.

I got the cosmetic calendar from husband last year (because I asked) and it was really really nice present and then I decided that I want it again this year. My husband is grateful that I just tell him what I want :-D

The chimney sweeper came and went. I also got a name and number of a bricklayer that we've been searching for two years. We want our fireplace to reserve heat better. Now it doesn't do that. All the heat goes out to the birds.



So I called him and he told me that he's quite busy, but he was able to come and take a look at the fireplace in an hour. So that happened.

Also sorted this garbage mess thingy with the new garbage company that had won the contract for the whole greater Lahti area. They started to collect from us, but never contacted us for how often or if we want it at all. As we are individual houses we can take it to the collection point free of charge. So that's been a big mess as they sent (my husband)us an invoice for 3 houses and we are not the ones who use that can.



I got a splitting headache from all that. But at least things are moving forward.



Oh, by the way. There was a queuing for the calendars as last year their website crashed. So this year they only let certain amount of people in to order, to avoid the crash. World is a funny place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.