HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Gravel in the woods

It's been a weird day. I've been really tired and my nose was running again badly in the morning, but managed to accomplish something.

Went cycling with my husband. He found some places in the woods where he wanted me to video him drive. The drop was quite steep to the left in the picture, but that's not that visible in this shot. I lost all my energy in the woods and we came home after 1,5 hours.

We had loads of vegetables and fruits in the fridge that need to be handled. So we peeled and shopped the veggies and I put them into the oven. We did a pizza for lunch. after lunched I napped. And after that I continued with the fruit. Peeled and chopped once again (husband went out cycling again) and made a fruit puree. Some of which I froze for future and some will be eaten in a few days. Also froze some of the veggies that were in the oven. And then made two plates for me for the following week for lunches.



It's nice to have lunches made, but boy it's hard work.



Tomorrow morning the chimney sweeper will come at 9 am for his annual inspection. That stresses me out a bit. Don't even know why... Good to have that over with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.