curns' corner

By curns

The Little Big Things

A message from Cornelia this morning to say that the guy she met last night started messaging again at 6am.  He seems keen.

I opened my work email this morning to discover a good luck card and Amazon gift vouchers for £105. Very kind and very unnecessary.  I thanked those that I spoke to and used the cards reply system to send out a short thank you to all who had contributed:

Hello. It was a surprise this morning to receive your Good Luck card in my email.  Thank you so much for the kind words and generous gift. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here and will miss you all. I’ll be cheering Iris on and keeping an eye on what you build next; it’s going to be amazing.  I’m back for two more days after my week’s holiday, so I don’t want this to become the longest goodbye, but thank you all for being so welcoming and such a pleasure to work with.  

Another muggy day in my office so I had the fan bowing while we went though a lot of backlog tickets to determine if they were still valid or not.  I useful, if not very exciting day. I had two Gregg’s sausage rolls for my lunch and started cleaning up my folders and documents in the later part of the afternoon.

I wrote my final piece of documentation for the forecasting tool which was, in reality, a small update to an existing doc but it felt like I was completing something and I was pleased that it could be closed. Looked at the closed tickets for the last year, it feels like a really small list of things but some of these are quite important for Iris’ future.

In the evening, to see The Little Big Things is a wonderful new musical based on the life of mouth artist Henry Fraser. It’s opened at the lovely Soho Place Theatre. Tonight, there was a full standing ovation. I followed Lord Lloyd Webber down the stairs afterwards. If that’s not a seal of approval then I don’t know what is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.