ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

No Partridge

Yesterday, our grapes.  Today, our pears!  Delicious!  They're not too large and are fleshy and juicy -- the perfect snack.  AW is a wizard!

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Didn't have much of a voice so I couldn't lecture, but I kept them busy.  A reasonable day.  As for my voice, my throat is sore but no runny nose, no fever, no headache, and I can taste and smell, so it's not COVID, but I think I know what it is -- I have been talking loud in class these past four weeks.

I'd better get my voice back quickly, though, because tomorrow I have a job interview.  Yes, me at 62 and still having to apply for work.  This school will be in town, though, and won't be via an employment agency, so I'm curious.  If this pushes through, I'll be working 5 days a week at least till the winter break.  I wish things were different but I'll be thankful for the extra income.

Won't be doing much the rest of this evening except for Pamuk in bed.  Some kitchen duties perhaps and that's all.  The weekend has begun, though, and the next border crossings have been planned.  The crazy Ellaphant on her wild horse.  I've stopped wondering what others might think.  Whenever I think of those whose opinions would have mattered, it only makes me sad because they would have snorted and turned their backs.  As they've never really been there, it doesn't have to matter.  My trips fill the hole in my head.  Thankful for my coping mechanisms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.