Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Low Angle

or below the bridge in Henley-on-Thames today for WidWed with thanks to BobsBliips!

(I have just lost my entire blip somehow, so this is the shortened version)

In the extras, a pub sign, some boats and birds :)

I went to the pub, a Wetherspoons as recommended to get a brunch there by the garage where I dropped the car.  There were no staff in either bar, and I waited for a while before deciding the call for a coffee in Starbucks was a better option.  It was empty in there and I sat for quite a while which was lovely after a 30 minute walk :)

Then I attempted to go to the Rowing Museum, but its not open on Tuesdays to the public - its open for schools only :(:(  

Thankfully after a bit of drizzle first thing, its been a fine day though chilly and this afternoon glorious.  I sat by the river for quite a while and ate an early picnic lunch, people (and bird) watching :)

I saw geese, ducks, golden eye ducks (can't remember the name), and I think a goosander?  Unfortunately I've run out of extras again though...

Early afternoon I went back to Starbucks and had a peppermint tea.  Not long after I got there the garage rang to tell me the work was finished, so I walked back there (pleased I remembered the way without google maps as my phone battery was very low)...


Then home via Dobbies where I picked up some plants for my tubs at the front - having not had any all summer due to squirrels or something keeping removing the plants.  I will try again now - but we have a fox handing around....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.