Marking Time

By Libra

Windfall

Here are some of M’s windfall apples. 

As I write this he is en route to Turkey to look at some archaeological sites with Callander U3A group. I declined the offer to go, then regretted it when I saw the itinerary and realised, too late, they would be based in a four star hotel on the coast.
 
(Previous excursions with another organisation involved dawn starts followed by hours on a bus before moving to the next destination. But that was America.)
 
Meanwhile I have spent the day huddled over my new computer updating software.
 
One programme asked me to complete a test before it would download.
“Congratulations!” it said, “ You have passed. You are a human not a robot.”
Well I was never in doubt about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.