BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Scene From My Commute

New e-bike arrived on Monday and so yesterday and today meant opportunity to see how it was! 2 trips to the University which is a 10 mile round trip more than convinced me of the joys of cycling with a little help! TBH it exceeded all my expectations and on top of that, the majority of the trip is basically a riverside trail as in the photo. Parking is a nightmare at the college and so the convenience of locking up right outside the door to where I have classes is icing on the cake! Grateful for the exercise, happy for the environment and now I want to explore the trails down the river which are apparently about 70 miles long.

An added surprise is just how many bike lanes there are in Fort Worth - not something you will see in many Southern US cities

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.