JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

Highlight of the year

Today was the last day for first years in their two-year course, and the last major day for second years. The second years were pitching, a thing they do superbly well - pitch day is one of the highlights of the year. We had a wee exhibition to round the day off, showing off the student work - the pic is from the show.

As things come to a close, it's natural that we get quite reflective for what has been two years from our lives, two years in our career. But it's more than that if it's two years of a qualification you've worked hard on. I received a thank-you card from second-years that had some of the most beautiful words students have ever written. You'll understand if I don't blip it or reproduce here, but it's days like this that I do my job. I may not have days like this again (that's another story for another time). Love my job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.