KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Sunny...Late

But the sun finally did come out in mid-afternoon and it was a stunning fall day after that. The leaves on some trees are turning gorgeous colors!

I saw my doc today about my painful wrist. He also practices sports medicine rather conveniently (for me...queen of orthopedic injuries). He suggested that I have a steroid shot (I seriously questioned that..."in my wrist I squeaked with terror?) - said "my quality of life" would be better so I acquiesced. He used an ultrasound machine to do the injection. I did not watch. I'll have occupational therapy too, so hopefully we can get it to a place where it's not painful.

Then, cause I couldn't play golf this afternoon (cause of the injection) I happily puttered around the house, caught up on a bunch of stuff, took my remote yoga class and then went out to the courtyard for a photo opportunity. I had cut my hanging fuchsias back and fertilized them maybe a month ago and now they're rewarding me with a lot of new blossoms. They do love the cool weather. I'm hoping that I can keep them overwinter in my garage window with all the begonias and geraniums. I might have to build a shelf since the window just isn't that big!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.