... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Asymmetry: Not The End Of The World?

More intricate in large ("L").

I was having a shaky day today...
When I'm having a shaky day, it appears that I rotate the camera slightly clockwise when I press the shutter release button down. If I concentrate I can prevent it, but my pictures today demonstrate that I wasn't concentrating much... Rotated pictures won't achieve symmetry.

Today also highlighted that symmetrical buildings aren't entirely symmetrical. Moving on...

I like this one: the turtle on the Extinction (...) poster always makes me smile.
It doesn't hang symmetrically...

ANYWAY!
I'm pleased with this shot: the pillars look like rocket components or organ pipes (take your pick) and I like all of the patterns and textures in the building's ornamentations. I like the birds clinging on to the foliage around the arch at the bottom of my photo.

p.s. Today, you almost got a pigeon looking thoroughly epically brassed off: it was hunkered down on a window sill in the drizzle looking like the most perfect physical embodiment of the word "meh".
p.p.s. If you're hideously bored, see if you can locate where I've cloned something out: the edit is genuinely visible, and relates to what I've ranted about today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.