Flossmo

By Flossmo

It's MY bed

Back blip for yesterday:

It was another busy day. First thing the heating engineer arrived and fixed the boiler problem in nothing flat; warmth, hot water and an airing cupboard restored. We now have a dilemma - should we still go ahead and replace the current working boiler with a new, more economical one or let sleeping dogs lie. A decision is on the er back burner.

I then drove over to Godalming for another volunteering meeting. It was dry and reasonably warm but it definitely feels autumnal with leaves swirling around the car park. The meeting was interesting and I learn something new every time. 

But by the time I was back home I felt a bit strange and went on to have a bout of sickness together with a headache. I don't know why or what brought it on but I lost the afternoon to a lie in bed. As is clear from the photograph there was some dispute as to who should actually be in bed. Someone thought that as it was daytime it was their turn. It took some persuasion before I could crawl under the duvet.  

I eventually rallied enough to get up and eat some supper but I have had better days. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.