Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Two Snipe

Two snipe here at WWT Slimbridge this afternoon at a distance but I think this is where the R5 comes into it's own with it's high pixel count and my steady hand obviously :) 

I had lovely morning catching up with a friend I hadn't seen in ten years so we had a lot of catching up to do. I then headed home to change see how Poppy was feeling and then hit Slimbridge. On the point of leaving someone in the hide with strong bins spotted these two. Result! The snipe on the left has a feather in it's beak - he didn't eat it, present it to her but just left it behind the grasses though he was obviously very pleased with himself having it!

On ringing Hubs to see how he was fairing  in France with the driving I inadvertently woke him up pulled over in a lay-by. No doubt we'll talk instead tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.